Saturday, May 23, 2009


Enterprise Architecture: Four Levels of Competence

The "Kirkpatrick Model" by Donald L. Kirkpatrick gives four levels of (increasing) competence:

  • Unconscious Incompetence = you don't know that you can't do it well.

  • Conscious Incompetence = you know you can't do it well.

  • Conscious Competence = you do it well, and you think about the work as you do it.

  • Unconscious Competence = you're so successful it's "automatic" -- you do it well, without thinking about it.

  • Links to this post:

    Create a Link

    << Home
    | | View blog reactions

    This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?